clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Ladies and Gentlemen...

your Indiana Hooooooooooooooooooosiers!
Per an IU news release today, neither Armon Bassett nor Jamarcus Ellis will be invited to return to the team and Deandre Thomas has been dismissed. The three players listed above are the only returning scholarship players. Brandon McGee did not play more than two minutes in any Big Ten game and Kyle Taber began his career as an invisted walk-on and played no meaningful minutes until the last dozen or so games of his fourth year in the program.
IU adds freshmen Matt Roth (guard from Illinois), Tom Pritchard (forward from Cleveland), and Nick Williams (guard from Alabama, former Marquette recruit), and junior college transfer Devan Dumes (Decatur Central/Eastern Michigan/Vincennes). It will be interesting to see what, if anything, Crean does with this sudden glut of scholarships, but rebuilding might be an understatement for what 2008-09 will bring.